The Rossmoyne Alumni: Hall of Fame

Did you know that Rossmoyne Senior High School’s alumni includes three Rhodes Scholars? They are:

 Grant Donaldson  1985
 Ian Reid  1988
 Craig Wood  1999

Rossmoyne alumni excel across a huge range of endeavours. For example, eight  former Rossmoyne students have gone on to represent Australia at the Olympics and Paralympics:

 Grant Boxall  Paralympic Games – Wheelchair Rugby  2004  2008
 Jason Diederich  Paralympic Games – Swimming  1988  1992
 David Ferguson  Indoor Volleyball  2004
 Jo-Ann Galbraith  Archery  2004
 Jackie Pereira  Hockey  1988 1992  1996
 Julien Prosser  Beach Volleyball  1996  2000  2004
 Robert Scott  Rowing  1996
 Vanessa Ward  Athletics  1984  1988

Rossmoyne Senior High School had their first Beazley Medal: ATAR winner in 2017, Isabel Longbottom.  Isabel had a ‘Perfect’ ATAR of 99.95, a General Exhibition award, a Subject Exhibition Award for Physics and 4 Certificate of Excellence (ATAR) awards for Chemistry, Literature, Physics and Mathematics Specialist.

Who were the Head Boy and Head Girl when you were a student of Rossmoyne Senior High School?

 1971  K. Roberts  J. Wines
 1972  P. Bradshaw  A. Louden
 1973  W. Smith  J. Pearson
 1974  S. Greenhalgh  G. Galbraith
 1975  R. Porteous  J. Greenup
 1976  P. Cook  J. Meek
 1977  R. Camons  L. Goodlet
 1978  M. Rodgers  P. Young
 1979  G. Donaldson  J. Findlay
 1980  Hooi Ee  T. Ginbey
 1981  D. Donaldson  K. Elston
 1982  V. Leow  C. Norman
 1983  I. Reid  C. Mclean
 1984  M. Woschnak  M. Johnston
 1985  D. Dockery  J. Searle
 1986  A. Young  S. Schofield
 1987  G. Butler  P. Rudd
 1988  F. Chia  E. Cummins
 1989  I. Wadley  N. Allen
 1990  G. Potger  C. Osborn
 1991  K. Ullrich  R. Alitalo
 1992  A. Milward  G. Chin
 1993  M. Lowes  N. Peirce
 1994  S. Feast  L. Chapman
 1995  D. Pontre &
K. F. Liu
 T. Thornton
 1996  M. Oostryck  R. Grivas
 1997  A. Stent  M. Tsapazi
 1998  L. Gallop  E. Manley
 1999  J. Thomas  L. West
 2000  S. Rayar  M. Baschiera
 2001  A. Thomas  B. Manley
 2002  S. Gibson  S. T. Lee
 2003  T. Dunn  A. Chalmers
 2004  M. Ong  A. Elks
 2005  B. Milton  J. Petersen
 2006  C. Edwards  M. Thomas
 2007  A. Mohann  J. Sumner
 2008  S. Lee  P. Bavich
 2009  J. McGinn  B. Teh
 2010  B. Donaldson  B. Fergusson
 2011  S. Chatterjee  C. Ainscough
 2012  T. Triantopoulos  C. Gibson
 2013  Y. Kariyawasam  A. Goreki
 2014  E. Jestin  S. Christie
 2015  J. Gibson  G. Whittington
2016 J. Chandra V. Wells
2017 J. Fry A. Moosa
2018 J. Pailthorpe A. Rajendra
2019 Z. Coleman V. Hagan
2020 C. Jenkinson L. Jacono
2021 M. Ko E. Peoples

Outstanding students (DUX)

 1971  A. Austin
 1972  J. Wines
 1973  M. Page
 1974  C. Dowling
 1975  R. Porteous
 1976  P. Black
 1977  A. Arasu
 1978  D. Thatcher
 1979  K. Chung
 1980  Hooi Ee
 1981  M. Lever
 1982  A. McDonald
 1983  I. Reid
 1984  L. Peter
 1985  D. Chong
 1986  L. Sellner
 1987  A. Chong
 1988  N. Duball
 1989  J. Burton and L. Wan
 1990  Karlee Yeap
 1991  S. Sellner
 1992  My-Tu Lam
 1993  D. Ridout
 1994  Chee Wee Tan
 1995  F. Foo
 1996  T. Owen
 1997  E. Lau
 1998  W. Blakeney
 1999  S. Kwang
 2000  T. Tay
 2001  Y Hong
 2002  J. Tauber
 2003  A. Ishak  J. Sharpe
 2004  K. Bett  F. Loader
 2005  A. Chong  K. Wise
 2006  E. Nook  L. Jarvis
 2007  A. Dong  L. Hansal
 2008  S. Singh  J. Curnow
 2009  J. Chen  M. Cole
 2010  G. Manoharan  A. Bordas
 2011  R. Venkatraman  B. Ryan
 2012  G. Huangfu  K. Bordas
 2013  M. Tang  B. Parkin
 2014  A. Yap  N. Wilkins
 2015  G. Whittington  P. Slocum
 2016  A. Raguragaran  S. Ge
2017 I. Longbottom O. Cullinan
2018 W. Yap A. Refrea
2019 J. Paul K. O’Connor
2020 V. Shah A. Williams