Congratulations Class of 2022

Congratulations Class of 2022

On Sunday 23 October the Rossmoyne Senior High School Class of 2022 enjoyed their final farewell at Valedictory.

Hosted at Perth Convention and Exhibition Center, the formal evening saw the class celebrate each other’s success and recieving the Principal’s handshake along with their certificate of completion.

Congratulations to those students who recieved awards on the night, as well as those who were recognised for their achievements with awards presented during the final at-school assembly on Thursday 20 October.

Valedictory Awards:

The Vocational Education and Training (VET) Dux Award* went to Katie London.

The Western Australian Certificate of Education (WACE) Dux Award** went to Hariprasad Krishnamurthy.

The Parents’ and Citizen’s Association Diligence Award, for outstanding commitment to learning, went to Kahlira Barry-Hardy.

The Sports Ambassador Award, for being a role model in school sport participation, went to Phoebe Lewis.

The Rotary All Rounder Award, for high levels of citizenship, academic and sporting achievement went to Danyl Mathews.

The Workplace Learning Industry Award, for excellence in Vocational Education and Training and recognition by an employer, went to Phoebe Lewis.

The Parliamentarian’s Award, for outstanding contribution to the wider community, went to Elise Powell.

The iCARE Award, for consistent demonstration of Rossmoyne Senior High School’s values; integrity, connection, high aspiration, respect and excellence, went to Caleb Koh.

The Leadership Award, for excelling in the area of student leadership, went to Rhea Shah.

*The VET Dux Award recognises excellence in studies that include school courses, training qualifications and workplace learning. To be eligible to receive the VET Dux Award a student must meet the following criteria; be enrolled in three or fewer ATAR courses, have completed two units of Workplace Learning in Year 12, have successfully completed a nationally recognised qualification to a minimum level of Certificate II, have excelled across a range of school based courses of study.

**The school awards the WACE Dux based on the same method used to determine the Beazley Medal. In order to be consistent with the Beazley Medal process the students’ school scores were scaled using the best method available. The students’ best two list A subjects and best two List B subjects were included in the calculation as well as the next best score. The mean of these five scores was then calculated. The student with the highest mean score is then awarded the Dux.

Final Assembly Awards:

Arts Medallion – Kail Lobb
Ampol All Rounder Award – Jeslyn Lim
Einstein Award Science Dux – Chantel Lai
The Ellen Barns Multicultural Award – Abby Ho
Isaac Newton Mathematics Dux – Hariprasad Krishnamurthy
Australian Defence Force Long Tan Youth Leadership and Teamwork Award – Marcus Tang
Future Innovators Award Australian Defence Force Award – George Shen
iCARE Values Award: Integrity – Sam Dockery
iCARE Values Award: Connection – Jack Della-Marta
iCARE Values Award: Aspiration – Nur Alyssa Nasharuddin
iCARE Values Award: Respect – Isabelle Seun
iCARE Values Award: Excellence – Jerome Hu
Accounting and Finance (ATAR) – Koki Chong
Applied Information Technologies (ATAR) – Caleb Koh
Applied Information Technologies (General) – Shaharyar Khan
Biology (ATAR) – Chantel Lai
Career and Enterprise (ATAR) – Christopher Ong
Career and Enterprise (General) – Tiaana Wintz
Certificate II in Community Services – Noor Al Zubaidi
Certificate II in Hospitality – Huei Qing Ng
Certificate III in Business – Wajeeha Syeda
Certificate III in Sport and Recreation – Tahlia McCasker
Chemistry (ATAR) – Chantel Lai
Chinese: Background Language (ATAR) – Ashley Hii
Chinese: First Language (ATAR) – Anna Li
Chinese: Second Language (ATAR) – Cindy Lawrence
Computer Science (ATAR) – Alvin Alexander
Curtin University Uni Ready Program – Anindya Sen
Dance (ATAR) – Caitlin Cameron
Dance (General) – Katie London
Design (ATAR) – Miyu Kawamoto
Design: Photography (General) – Kaylee Seck
Drama (ATAR) – Nidhi Wilson
Drama (General) – Mineth Liyanage
Economics (ATAR) – Serene Quek
English (ATAR) – Angie Sitienei
English (General) – Katie London
English as an Additional Language/ Dialect (ATAR) – Amelia Loh and Chris Low
Food Science and Technology (General) – Savannah Walsh
German: Second Language (ATAR) – Hariprasad Krishnamurthy
Health Studies (ATAR) – Diane Choi
Human Biology (ATAR) – Xena Ghali
Human Biology (General) – Shana Czernowski
Japanese: Second Language (ATAR) – Chris Low
Literature (ATAR) – Hari Krishnamurthy
Materials, Design and Technology: Metals (General) – Baylee Homewood
Materials, Design and Technology: Wood (General) – Daniel Kwon
Mathematics Applications (ATAR) – Victor Gan
Mathematics Essential – Shaharyar Khan
Mathematics Methods (ATAR) – Hariprasad Krishnamurthy
Mathematics Specialist (ATAR) – Hariprasad Krishnamurthy
Media Production and Analysis (ATAR) – Yan Liu
Modern History (ATAR) – Chantel Lai
Murdoch University Flexitrack Program – Evie Ibragimova
Music (ATAR) – Chantel Lai
Outdoor Education (General) – Charlotte Saxton
Physical Education Studies (ATAR) – Jemah Kelly
Physical Education Studies (General) – Daichi Kozakai
Physics (ATAR) – Hariprasad Krishnamurthy
Politics and Law (ATAR) – Alexander Hutt
Psychology (ATAR) – Esha Patel
Psychology (General) – Mariia Rieutska
Visual Arts (ATAR) – Lucinda Carter

Thank you to event and award donors including TOP Realty director Raymond Chen who kindly donated the Vocational Education and Training Dux Award prize, the Rossmoyne Senior High School P&C Association who kindly donated the Parents’ and Citizen’s Association Diligence Award, the Rotary Club of Rossmoyne who kindly donated the Rotary All Rounder Award, the Hon Dr Jags Krishnan MLA who kindly donated the Parliamentarian’s Award, and the Office of Sue Ellery MLC that kindly donated the Leadership Award.